may, 2022

2022thu12may7:00 pmthu9:00 pmIn-Person Meeting | Hosted by the NSDA Spasmodic Dysphonia Support Group of Charlotte, North Carolina

Event Details

IN-PERSON MEETING – THE SD SUPPORT GROUP OF CHARLOTTE, NC

WHEN | Thursday, May 12, 2022

TIME | 7:00 – 9:00 PM EST

LOCATION
CEENTA, Second Floor Conference Room
6035 Fairview Road
Charlotte, NC 28210

RSVP | Mary Bifaro pbifaro@carolina.rr.com

The SD Support Group of Charlotte, NC will gather again and catch up during an in-person meeting on Thursday, May 12 at 7:00 PM EST.

The 2022 Virtual Symposium will take place on Saturday, April 30, 2022. We had hoped to host this conference in-person, but we will try again for all of us to be together in the Detroit area in 2023.

During this in-person meeting, we will summarize the NSDA 2022 Virtual Symposium and also review coverage of World Voice Day 2022 (April 16). 

Handouts will be distributed. Refreshments will be provided

If you are interested in participating in the 2022 NSDA Virtual Symposium, the sessions will be a webinar format on Zoom. Unlike Zoom meetings where all participants can see one another, Zoom webinars only allow for the presenters to be visible. You will be able to ask questions via the chat function. 

All the live sessions are FREE but we do ask that you register for the Symposium. If you can’t join us live, the sessions will be recorded and posted at a later date for you to view when convenient.  There will four live sessions, each lasting one hour with a 15-minute break in-between, beginning at 8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET. In addition to updates on research, join us for an exciting discussion as we introduce the transition process to our new name – Dysphonia International.

Organizer

Mary Bifaroemail: pbifaro@carolina.rr.com | Cell: 704-846-3519